White Dog Art

homeward bound

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Dharma Dogs on November 28, 2012 at 1:00 pm

watercolor aceo 11/27/2012

Life is so tender.  I was inspired by my dog Buddha to paint this. We were out walking and a little way out on the hill I saw him looking into the distance. He seemed to be contemplating life. I think that thought is reserved for the human mind and the dog just lives.

purchase this painting

 

  1. So very lovely… And I agree. I’m always looking to the animal kingdom to learn how to *live in the moment,* and remove my thinking cap.

  2. Lovely and delicate painting, Gretchen. I agree; just living in the moment, one thing at the time, love that lesson.

  3. Yes, tender, tender, tender.
    In a Pema Chodron talk, she mentions the “tender shakiness”
    underlying all emotion. You capture the un-capture-able!

  4. I know this look from watching my own dog friends. I think “wisdom”. They are gifted. I truly believe that. I imagine their thought is always closer to the “truth”. Beautifully painted.

Leave a Reply

