White Dog Art

blood sisters

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on July 19, 2012 at 1:45 pm

 

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 7/2012

We are One.

One of my customers is collecting a series of different totem animals for her sisters. Since she has some Native American background, I started to wonder if these were her blood sisters or the sisterhood. With that though I settled down to paint. My sketch began with the symbol for the path of life and turned into two doves. I was so surprised and pleased. So this is all about sisters. And we are all connected.

  1. This one is very very cute. Love the colors.
    xxx

  2. Marvelous, gentle and soft. You handle whites so well.

  3. Love that the pair of eyes are two birds and the shapes leading my eye through this are superb!

  4. Thank you Leslie. I value your comments. You see things that I did not consciously set out to do. Makes me look at the painting in a different way.

Leave a Reply

