White Dog Art

gypsy horse

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on November 9, 2016 at 12:35 pm
original watercolor aceo 11/2016

original watercolor aceo 11/2016

‘You see a horse with your eyes…..but you feel a horse with your soul.’

purchase this painting

  1. Absolutely gorgeous. And it’s the truth. We feel horses with our souls.

  2. Gorgeous horse Gretchen!!! Love it!!! ~Sophia

  3. ‘Gypsy Horse’ – reminds me of a comment I heard visiting with an old friend. As a child she had a big bey horse named Bunny.

    As she spoke about that horse her whole demeanor brightened as she was reliving her childhood on the old homestead… with Bunny.

    I feel that your painting will totally absorb the spirit of some and lift them too. I bookmarked your site back in March and happy I stopped by again. Kudos.

    • Thank you so much for your insightful comment. I paint for my own pleasure and I am often told that one is drawn to their heart when viewing one of the animal spirits. I am so happy to hear that because it would be my desire that a soul be uplifted to that peaceful heart space.

Leave a Reply

