White Dog Art

keeper of the grasslands

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on October 28, 2016 at 8:41 am
watercolor 10/2016

watercolor 10/2016

Peace is this moment…..with no judgement.

purchase this painting

    • I painted a lot of this one when Noah and I were sharing brush water. At some point I realized that the dipping/wash water was real dirty. Of course this changed the colors on the bison. It’s good to have a change but I think that I will give myself my own bucket of wash water. If one doesn’t want mud…..change the wash water often.

  1. Beautiful, love the feeling of strength and calm.

  2. Love it. Absolutely outstanding work! I love the feather. I see that you have ACEO tagged in it. I’m curious, what size is this one? đŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing it with us. đŸ™‚

    • Most of my work is aceo size. I have been creating those for a number of years. It is easier to use the same size. As soon as you switch to another size so many things change in the process. I am really comfortable at this time with the miniature.

  3. Reblogged this on THE BeZINE and commented:
    Taking a break from setting up the November’s “The BeZine” and what better way than to catch up on Gretchen del Rio’s laterest creations. Gretchen shares just the thought that we need right now – “Peace is this moment … with no judgement.

    • Jamie it is always an honor to be published by you. There are many ways to deliver the message of love and peace. For me it is in the art and words of truth. So I am always happy to have the message that I send reach out to a greater population. These times are covered with so many question marks so we must be grateful if we can reside in our own hearts. Thank you for your heartfelt work.

Leave a Reply

