White Dog Art

Healing art

In Uncategorized on October 3, 2016 at 6:49 am


Creating art….working with my hands and a drawing stick…..it is very healing. I have not worked for many months and….lets face it….moving at 72 with lots of health issues can be taxing. I finally found my paint brushes last week …….not just any brushes but the ones who are my old friends. I am making a supreme effort to re enter my world of spirit animals. It seems like I am being soothed. I’m sure that all of us have a door that leads to serenity. This is mine. I can’t tell you how lovely it was to feel the muzzle of this wolf and render a likeness to paper. Have a beautiful day. Love g

  1. Glad you are back! Yes, moving is amazingly disruptive……

  2. So happy to see your beautiful work again.

  3. I’m so happy for you. Happy for us as well, of course. You give all of us so much joy. ❤

  4. More gorgeous artwork, so glad to find you here again!

  5. May you find peace and comfort. I also have been away and am very glad to be creating again. I feel like a seeker who has lost her way a bit. I believe your spirit animals will bring you joy as they do others.

  6. How perfect that you have found your “old friends”! Thank you for taking us along into your world of the spirit animals. Blessings, Catherine

  7. I cannot imagine you not creating spirit animals……

  8. Fell in love with your art straight away~ delighted to have discovered your treasures ggx

  9. Yes. I’m learning that creative expression heals. I don’t understand how it works, although I would like to. Only recently have made creativity the priority. I feel like I need to know this part of myself. I love your words and seeing your art. It feels good. I can feel the serenity! Here is my creativity-https://unbreakablejoy.wordpress.com/
    Glad I found your blog.

    • I just saw your lovely comment so belatedly I’m afraid. The secrets of the universe are not usually within the scope of understanding. As we let go more and more of our ego things become clearer. Creativity is the hotline. Everyone has it but not all exercise it. So if you express yourself everything becomes more clear and accessible. love g

Leave a Reply

