White Dog Art

Cone of Shame photo

In Uncategorized on June 2, 2016 at 6:36 am


Photo didn’t seem to publish along with the narrative so here it is. A picture is worth a thousand words……

  1. Awwww, poor baby. But so cute…resigned to the cone it seems and wearing it well.

  2. Oh sweet doggie,hope you take it off soon …

    • So is Maus hoping to be free again. I will have the stitches taken out on the day after my arrival in San Jose. I have very briefly removed the cone because Maus immediately paws her eye. Her doctor wants it on for the entire two weeks because it is such a delicate area and I do not even want to think about what would happen if she scratched her eye.

      • I am so sorry to hear that.Poor Maus.My Edward had to keep it for almost 20 days and he suffered so much …

      • It is a long time…..14 days for Maus. She is actually handling it quite well. She is a mellow dog for the most part. I will be happy when I can remove the cone.

      • It’s like a century for her.When Edward was wearing it he wanted to hide anywhere trying to curl up and shut the world out … I think I suffered more than him all those days.

  3. Poor girl. So sorry she had to face this and hope all is well and gone soon!

Leave a Reply

