White Dog Art

white moon

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Fox, Wild Things on March 24, 2016 at 12:24 pm
watercolor aceo 3/2016

watercolor aceo 3/2016

‘You have to grow from the inside out. None can teach you, none can make you spiritual. There is no other teacher but  your own soul.’….Swami Vivekananda

purchase this painting

  1. Beautiful! are you in a sepia phase? 🙂

    • No sepia in this painting. All colors are mixed by me. I tend to use what is still in my paint dishes. Today I’m mixing lots of grays because I haven’t done that for a long time. I don’t have a subject yet.

      • curious then what you do call the predominant color in this and other recent paintings?

      • No name. I mixed a little pan of this brown/red a long time ago and mostly use it for fox paintings. But then…..the actual color changes because of layering. I don’t use straight commercial paint colors…….colors mix on the paper so I would be hard pressed to identify any colors on the finished piece.

  2. Gorgeous face. Beautiful painting, Gretchen. ❤

  3. Beautiful. Love the alert, knowing look of wisdom.

  4. Reblogged this on THE BeZine and commented:
    No other teacher but your own soul … Another wise, wild and beautiful post from American artist, Gretchen Del Rio.

Leave a Reply

