White Dog Art

kodiak

In Art Watercolor Gallery, brown bear, Wild Things on March 17, 2016 at 2:01 pm
watercolor aceo 3/2016

watercolor aceo 3/2016

It is through mysterious power that we have our being, and we therefore yield to our neighbors, even to our animal neighbors, the same right as ourselves to inhabit this vast land…..sitting bull

purchase this painting

  1. Wondering and inspiring.

  2. Wonderful. Sorry about that.

  3. Even at rest they have such strength. Lovely painting and fitting quote.

    • Bears are so immense…….the force of strength exudes from them.

    • Gee I wasn’t finished…..my finger accidentally hit send. I wanted to say that I observed a nice round black bear outside my front door. I of course was safely inside. The bear was so close that I was breathless. I entertained capturing the moment with my camera but chose not to because it would have taken away my perfect experience with the bear. The power and wonder was indescribable. I always feel so fortunate to have so many wild encounters in my life.

      • Wow! What a wonderful treat you had. Totally agree, there are moments with nature where technology has no place. You are indeed blessed, not only being able to experience these encounters, but in knowing how to experience them. Peace.

Leave a Reply

