White Dog Art

mask

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on February 24, 2016 at 1:44 pm
watercolor aceo 2/2016

watercolor aceo 2/2016

Whatever happens around you, don’t take it personally…..Nothing other people do is because of you. It is because of themselves….miguel ruiz
  1. Brilliant advice and so very true. Beautiful and gentle wolf. So centered and peaceful. I feel so much from this work. You are wonderful.

  2. Perhaps he is coyote? He reminds me of the playful creatures that seem to surround me some nights. And his eyes are perfectly mischievous!

    • I have never seen wolves in the bush but I am well acquainted with coyotes. I too am surrounded by these marvelous players. Coyote ears are proportionally much larger than wolf ears so that is the most crucial difference when I paint. The larger ears make them seem more comical which they are indeed. And masks seem to be more of a wolfy thing. Enjoy your coyotes…..what a gift to have them so close.

  3. I, too, like your message with this post. Sometimes we personalize way too much. It made me think about the wolves and the abuse they suffered from man.

Leave a Reply

