White Dog Art

asleep on a cloud

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Zenkats on August 11, 2015 at 2:37 pm
watercolor aceo 8/2015

watercolor aceo 8/2015

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass…..it’s about learning to dance in the rain.
  1. Lovely pic πŸ™‚

  2. Beyond commonplace words,I don’t breathe in case I disturb its peaceful sleep …
    Stunningly painted,it makes me feel happy as if I were on a soft cloud that will bring the blessings of rain.Stay well,dear Gretchen πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. I was really shocked by the scenes of the wildfires in California.BBC news programmes on TV still show people evacuating some areas.I am so sad that they are still uncontrolable:(
    Take care my friend xxx

    • They are all eventually controlled. This happens every summer. California burns even in non drought years. It’s a desert. With a big population. In 2003 I had to evacuate for two weeks. Luckily my home escaped as well as my son’s. It becomes a way of life….the fires. Not pleasant but it is guaranteed to happen.

      • Thank you dear Gretchen for the good news and all the info.It’s really dreadful when you see the fire approaching and you have to evacuate without knowing if you’ll find your house there again.

Leave a Reply

