White Dog Art

mitakuye oyasin

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Big Cats, Wild Things on May 22, 2015 at 6:52 pm
watercolor aceo 5/2015

watercolor aceo 5/2015

The panther’s name is a Lakota greeting meaning ‘I am you….you are me.’ It is said with hands together placed over the heart just like Namaste.

‘You are my other me.
If I do harm to you,
I do harm to myself.
If I love and respect you,
I love and respect myself.’
  1. Perfect…in every way.

  2. I’ve been having a hard time leaving comments so will simply say this painting with its beautiful post is stunning … Thank you!

  3. Oh, she is a beauty. So soulful.

Leave a Reply

