White Dog Art

suki

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on May 17, 2015 at 8:09 pm
watercolor 5 x 7 5/2015

watercolor 5 x 7 5/2015

I painted this for Kim Eastwood of the KE Appaloosa Horse Ranch in Minnesota. Annteke Platinum aka Suki. She is one of 12 appaloosa horses on her ranch. If you would like to see the progression of the painting take this link to my Facebook page.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/White-Dog-Art/144972248885874?ref=hl

  1. Such a loving creature!

  2. Amazing!. I’ve been keeping a list of my favourites for future reference. 😉 Is this one available?

    • Thank you. This original is a commission and so is already spoken for. This is a building work of horse art for KE Appaloosas. However, I will be making prints of the horses available on my website. Just not yet. I will let you know.

  3. Absolutely wonderful.

  4. So beautiful. I love everything about the painting…her soft nose and lovely feathers. It’s wonderful.

  5. Reblogged this on Martha Keim-St. Louis' blog and commented:
    Wonderful, delicate work

  6. Gorgeous eye and beautiful feathers! I think this is my favorite horse painting of yours so far!

Leave a Reply

