White Dog Art

hemingway

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Zenkats on April 30, 2015 at 7:02 pm
watercolor aceo 4/2015

watercolor aceo 4/2015

Ernest Hemingway had a particular love for polydactyl cats and reportedly had 45 living with him. That would be cats with more toes than normal. Just a tidbit of information about cats.
  1. I remember reading about that somewhere, Gretchen. Makes me wonder if he had a free roam situation at his home. That is a lot of cat friends! Love the painting, as always. This one looks very much like my Granddaughter’s cat, Keiko.

  2. Oh, I am in love again. 🙂 She is very sweet.

    I have always been intrigued by Hemmingways polydactyl cats. I guess his place in Florida is overrun by them to this day. How fun!

    • I wonder if the cats prefer all the company or not since they seem such solitary creatures. A commune of cats. Makes me wonder once again about the nature of cats. My last kitty resident loved dogs but would attack any cat intruder. Would have been a blood bath had I taken in another feline. As it was….he left one day in the middle of a snow storm never to return. He was morned. I like to think he has found a home more to his liking rather than a life ended via coyote. Think it is the former because was a super savvy mountain cat.

  3. I might be away from WP at the moment,but I never forget the exceptional work of some very special friends!Ethereal “polydactyl” cat,sweet and so cuddly!Hope you’re keeping well,dear Gretchen 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

