White Dog Art

east of the sun

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Two Spirits on February 17, 2015 at 9:02 pm
watercolor aceo 2/2015

watercolor aceo 2/2015

Lying deep in a dream of darkness where fear has never gone each spark of a life is started. Each of us a dancer to the drum. Blind and pure we come.

…….’Dancer to the Drum’ by Beth Nielsen Chapman

purchase this painting

  1. Oh my! I think this must be my all-time favorite! I just love their communion! Such a tender moment. And with the feel of a much larger scale painting. Wonderful!!

  2. Absolutely love this!! Beautiful 🙂

  3. Such beauty and love…blending of spirit. Wonderful.

  4. Gretchen this is magical. 💙

  5. I have come to recognize your work – with it’s signature aura. Just wonderful – East of Eden.

  6. wow! such a beautiful piece and special connection between living things – this has to be one of my favorites of yours 🙂

  7. Feel so sorry I never commented on your “east of the sun” work.Wise the lyrics,but wiser the beholders,who can receive the “Light” of your painting … Thank you Gretchen Dear,and never wonder why I became a better woman for the knowing of you….

    • Thank you Doda. A woman who lost her dog partner on Monday purchased this painting on Tuesday because it spoke to her of the relationship that she has with her dog Hani. It is the telling of the love between me and my own dogs. I am glad that it spoke to you also.

  8. Indeed,it spoke to me!There was a direct,divine communication between the Lady and the Dog.You have so faithfully rendered it with your soft brushstrokes!Thanks for telling me the story,I’ll appreciate it more now!

  9. Interesting… i had taken it for bear

Leave a Reply

