White Dog Art

runs to the sun

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on February 11, 2015 at 8:50 pm
watercolor aceo 2/2015

watercolor aceo 2/2015

Every step you take should be a prayer. And if every step you take is a prayer,
then you will always be walking in a sacred manner.

Oglala Lakota Holyman

purchase this painting

  1. he is one magnificent steed…. i’d love to have him hanging in my bedroom to remind me of your words…. stunning.

  2. Beautiful Gretchen. I had the extraordinary sensation of touching that horse’s nose. Which is strange because I have never actually done that. But your painting gave me such a feeling of being close to that beautiful creature.

    • A wonderful experience. I would invite you to place your hand upon the muzzle of a horse. It is incredible….the connection. I feel very close to the paintings that I create. I have the memories of them and also, like you, sensations of being with them which do not come from memory.

  3. Gretchen, this is amazing. Just stunning. And the meaning behind it is true and perfect. ❤

Leave a Reply

