White Dog Art

home

In Red Cottage on January 2, 2015 at 1:58 pm
Photo by Lee Reeder 2015

Photo by Lee Reeder 2015

This is my home. Breath taking isn’t it. I am so very fortunate to live here. This is the lake where I walk with my dogs. We had quite a storm on December 30 and 31. Yey!!!….my pipes didn’t freeze. I kept the water running all night and I got lucky. It is sunny today and relatively warm. I have my crampons and a hiking stick so we are going to the Lake in an hour. I wish a happy new year full of peace and joy for all of you who have left such beautiful comments for me and to everyone who has liked or viewed my site. Peace and love, Gretchen.

  1. Beautiful ! Thank you for all your inspiration ! Happy New Year ,
    Blessings , Gretchen

  2. Hope to see it some day…. Happy New Year!!

  3. Amazing. Just beautiful. You live in the most incredible place. congratulations and have fun on your walks. Soooo beautiful.

  4. how lovely…especially NO frozen pipes!! 🙂

  5. Beautiful! 🙂 A blessing to live in such a place and have the good sense to appreciate it. Wishing you a wonderful new year!

  6. A beautiful location to live and be inspired by nature.
    Wishing you a wonderful year of peace, love and continued creativity!!

    ~Mish~

  7. Gorgeous. You live in a piece of heaven! Looking forward to seeing more of the beauty you create in the new year. All the very best to you and yours. Catherine

  8. Entrancing setting dear Gretchen,especially through the eyes of a painter …
    I’m certain sure that some extra brushstrokes are taken from the magical ambiance of the surrounding area.
    We were snowbound,things are getting better now,but we are expecting another attack on the 6th of Jan. Hope you have a Glorious and Creative New Year 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

  9. You are truly lucky. What beautiful country. Wishing you peace and joy in the new year.

  10. Breath-taking indeed:) I once lived amongst mountains like these, right on the winter snow line. Wild and wonderful.
    Love and Light.

  11. Oh, how beautiful! Happy New Year, Gretchen!

Leave a Reply

