White Dog Art

grandfather raven

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Ravens and Crows, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on December 17, 2014 at 2:22 pm
watercolor aceo 12/2014

watercolor aceo 12/2014

Each morning when I walk with my dogs ravens call and swoop above us. The dogs never bother with them unless they happen to see one of the large birds on the ground. Then there ensues a wild chase that the dogs will never win because they cannot fly. Ravens have that very loud Kaaaaa which always gets your attention. They also have a variety of other less invasive noises and I wonder just what they are saying. Anyway….I feel protected by them as I walk.

purchase this painting

  1. I love this so much. Beautiful work.

  2. Stunning. I love it so very much.

  3. He is wonderful and i love his cloak of many colors! and of course, your sun.

  4. Beautiful protectors along your stroll …

  5. I love your magical, dark protectors. You help us to see the majesty of these powerful looking birds. Lovely painting Gretchen

  6. utterly gorgeous! and how lucky you are to have ravens for your neighbors 🙂

    • Thank you so much and yes I love the ravens. It is amazing to have all these large winged bodies flying around over head. There are eagles, hawks and herons but it is an event when you see them fly. The ravens around my woods are like sparrows and jays. So many.

  7. Beautifully painted,lovely ornamental symbols on the wing ! It’s an honoured grandfather raven with impressive epaulettes … All animals speak,but few understand their language…
    Thanks ever so much dear Gretchen for coming by and for your warm wishes !
    Have a lovely festive season with your loved ones ✿ ♡ ✿
    Doda 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. I have never taken a dark view of the raven, either. I like to hear them. Your painting does them such justice. Beautiful, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

