White Dog Art

dreaming faerie

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Zenkats on November 20, 2014 at 11:02 pm
watercolor aceo 11/2014

watercolor aceo 11/2014

Celtic lore tells that many house fairies and spirits lived in the form of a cat.

purchase this painting

  1. oh, I like this! I think it is the idea of identifying that there is something spedial that resides in each of our animal friends. What really intrigued me was the form of another cat on the haunch of this one.

  2. I can believe that, knowing some of the cats I’ve known! 🙂

  3. Beautiful Gretchen. And I love the tale you tell too.

  4. Thank you for your comment Karen. I do have a magical experience of cats. They are so illusive and secretive no matter how domesticated and friendly they may be.

Leave a Reply

