White Dog Art

deck garden

In Red Cottage on July 12, 2014 at 1:21 pm

 
DECK GARDEN 7:2014 instagram,wordpressDSC02082

This is the latest photo of my deck garden’s progress. Growing are zucchini, cherry tomatoes, Armenian cucumbers, basil (lots…cause I love it), mint, lavender, marjoram, sage, rosemary, chives. I love having all the fresh herbs in the summer. You can make some easy and yummy food with beautiful herbs. I am excited to harvest my first vegetable and it looks like zucchini will win the race to my stomach.

  1. Delightful and so pretty. I see a lovely cactus there, too.

    • Thank you Carmen. Sadly cacti do not survive winter here. I bring them inside but the transition doesn’t serve them. This is the one survivor from this past winter.

  2. Oh my goodness. How vibrant with color. How lovely and it must smell heavenly.

  3. Not so much fragrance because the flowers I am growing have little scent. However it is very peaceful. I love to touch and preen the plants and they seems to respond.

Leave a Reply

