White Dog Art

red cottage

In Uncategorized on July 10, 2014 at 8:33 pm

'RED COTTAGE' 2014 DSC02070

 

This is my little cottage in the woods in the San Bernardino mountains. The entire front of the cottage serves as my studio. Lots of windows…lots of nature. I am inspired by this place and this mountain. So much wild life and the area is so natural.

 

  1. Love it! I want to come visit 🙂

  2. What a beautiful home, Gretchen! No wonder your work is so inspired! I love your recent coyote painting. You know I love coyotes, and this one has such an expressive face!

  3. What a blessing no wonder your work is so beautiful !

  4. Such a sweet little cottage. Somehow this feels perfect for you. No wonder nature comes to visit! And I love that it’s red too!

  5. Just heavenly! What a wonderful home, and location you have!!

  6. Hey Gretchen! I live in a cabin in the woods (in the mountains) as well!! There is nothing like creating with the sounds of birds and the sights of leaves…beautiful to commune with the Mother!

    • Well then you know so well how much peace is available without the noises of the city. Go to sleep with the crickets….awake with the birds. No traffic, no street lights. Not for all but it is just perfect for me.

  7. You have a beautiful place, Gretchen. Nothing inspires more than being surrounded by nature’s treasures.

  8. Oh Gretchen, I love your home! It looks like somewhere that Little Red Riding Hood or Goldilocks and the three bears would live! You are living amongst all the creatures you love and love to paint so much. it must be so inspirational.
    Thanks so much for sharing this. I can now imagine your Owl hooting in the giant tree.
    Karen.

    • Thank you Karen. I thought it would be nice to provide a visual since I am always referring to my mountain abode. the cottage is held together with chocolate icing. That’s a new fable.

      ❤️ *gretchen*

      white dog art gretchendelrio.com

      On Fri, Jul 11, 2014 at 5:24 PM, Gretchen Del Rio's Art Blog wrote:

      >

  9. It looks homey, warm and absolutely perfect for pursuing your art. I love that you’ve painted it red.

  10. Wonderful! I can hear the birds all the way from here, just seeing this Gretchen. Now, I know where you paint. Thank you for sharing.

    • Yes it is a wonderful place to be. We all become such sweet friends here in blog town and it is very nice to connect a physical sighting with the cyber friendship. Be well, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

