White Dog Art

night flyer

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Owls, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on June 28, 2014 at 11:57 am
watercolor aceo 6/2014

watercolor aceo 6/2014

There is an owl outside my cottage sitting way up in one of the giant cedars. I can’t see him but I know that he is there because he calls both night and day.. I love that sound. Since I don’t know what kind of an owl he is I painted a great horned owl which are plentiful here. I usually paint barn owls because their faces seem so human to me.

purchase this painting

 

  1. He’s spectacular as all owls should be! 😉

  2. I LOVE the painting and am glad that you have a wise old Owl keeping you company in your tree.
    Don’t you just love the sounds they make?

  3. He’s a bit intimidating, isn’t he? I feel like he is look right at me and doesn’t quite approve of what he sees. Yikes! 🙂

  4. Majestic and beautiful, love the profound eye. Owls are very special creatures

Leave a Reply

