White Dog Art

felidae

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Chat Blanc, Zenkats on June 5, 2014 at 10:18 am
watercolor aceo 6/2014

watercolor aceo 6/2014

The Celts say that cat is guardian of the Otherworld. They keep the secrets always to themselves.

purchase this painting

  1. Just love this!!
    Gretchen, this beautiful painting embodies just what I was trying to explain…. I absolutely love your ability to suggest things… Fur.. Warmth from the sunlight … I feel as I’d I could just scoop up this cat and feel its soft white coat!!! Amazing! ❤️

    • Thank you so much, Bren, for your thoughtful comment. I feel close in many ways to the subjects that I paint and perhaps that transfers? I hope you win this one. She is looking for a sweet home.

  2. Wow. Your painting makes what you have said about cats and Guardianship all the more profound.

  3. Indeed. Cats keep their own counsel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

