White Dog Art

eternal wisdom

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on May 30, 2014 at 1:16 pm
watercolor aceo 5/2014

watercolor aceo 5/2014

A horse responds to that which in in our heart…not in our head. Energy flows both ways and the horse is a beautiful healer. Just listen.

purchase this painting

  1. Oh Gretchen! I continue to Love your work! I so want to learn from you.. I desire the soft touch you have and want to learn to paint in your style!!!
    Your paintings speak to me on a such a deeper level! Thank you for sharing your art! Xoxo!!

    • What I would wish for you Bren is to love your painting as I do mine. I don’t mean loving the finished art but rather the loving as you paint. I couldn’t tell you how but it is available to you. I have over my life incorporated parts of other artists’ styles into my own work and now it all comes together as ‘my style.’ I will always answer any questions you ask about ‘my technique.’

  2. Thank you, Gretchen. I know what you mean…there are days that I just love to watch the paint mingle with the water and pigments…mesmerized by their reactions and life of their own. I don’t always end up with the perfect finished product but the journey is wonderful! Thank you for your openness. I want to develop my own style as well and I think it will come with time. But I hope that I can incorporate some of your technique. You have this amazing ability to suggest form, contour and angles of your subjects. I tend to over paint detail! rather than suggest fur etc… Knowing how much and where detail is needed is a gift that you have. You also frame your subjects beautifully! I could go on and on! 🙂 Seeing your daily paintings truly inspires and warms my heart!

  3. Imaginative and fabulous horse!
    Thank you very much for following and opening the door to your world! Eddie

  4. There were horse ponies at the street faire this weekend. So sad. Beautiful creatures who were not at all comfortable with their restraints and the crowds. This painting reminds me of them.

Leave a Reply

