White Dog Art

anael

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on May 19, 2014 at 12:13 pm
watercolor aceo 5/2014

watercolor aceo 5/2014

Spirit horse
heart of an angel
take me home to heaven

purchase this painting

  1. So lovely Gretchen. You have so captured this special animal. Look at the way you have painted his nose…I can feel it! I have never known a horse, but I know from my friends who do that the bond and the spirit they share is very special and very deep. They are heroic creatures

    • My dear Karen it would seem that you also feel the horse. When I painted this angel horse I felt every part. And that is how I paint all of them.

      On Monday, May 19, 2014, Gretchen Del Rio's Art Blog wrote:

      >

  2. A beautiful paint horse! 🙂
    I never tire of seeing your work… They are so very special. You inspire me to paint again now my hands are a wee bit improved. xx

    • Thank you so much. Regarding hands…….an amazing thing……my hands will paint giving no pain even though many other movements are painful because of the rheumatoid arthritis that I have. I am grateful for this gift. I look forward to seeing your new work. All in its good time.

  3. Its posture and its half-closed eye are amazing dear Gretchen ! Looks in deep concentration ; you did paint the real spirit of the powerful horse !
    The coloured patches on its skin make it so very charming ! Love ❤ , Doda 🙂

Leave a Reply

