White Dog Art

3 moon wish

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Ravens and Crows, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on May 8, 2014 at 11:34 am
watercolor aceo 5/2014

watercolor aceo 5/2014

Magical Raven will never tell what he wished. Raven makes a huge sound unlike any other feathered creature. His call grabs your attention and he may be telling you that change is coming. Depending on how you hold this change, it will be welcome or you will suffer. Remember suffering is always optional. Have no fear.

purchase this painting

  1. What a powerful painting with words to match. The words have given me a jolt. I am experiencing a great deal of change in my life andI am not accepting it and reacting with fear. You have made me look again at how I am fighting this change and helped me see that I could accept and even welcome it.Thank you Gretchen.

    • I’m happy that you received a message from the words. We all resist change to some degree. Fear comes along inevitably but struggling will bring the suffering. May your change bring peace.

  2. A lovely post, Gretchen. And your raven IS magical!

    • Oh thank you so much. Sometimes they get into a shouting match with one another and the din is terrific. One call is magic. Five shouting is noise.

  3. Well, you KNOW I love this. Beautiful.

  4. Beautifully painted,dear Gretchen ! Love the three wishful celestial bodies and the raven painted in action … I can almost hear its calls … Doda 🙂 xxx

  5. Your work is fresh, clean and visually captivating.

  6. You have captured Raven’s attitude perfectly. I am surrounded by them at this new place and enjoy every minute of their company.

Leave a Reply

