White Dog Art

night eagle

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Owls, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on May 4, 2014 at 12:40 pm
watercolor aceo 5/2014

watercolor aceo 5/2014

Owl is associated with the moon and the night whereas the eagle belongs to the sun and daylight. When owl comes to you in a dream you should perhaps see if you are ignoring your intuitive nature. Perhaps you are too much in your mind. Balance is needed.

purchase this painting

  1. Your owl is so beautiful Gretchen. I was driving home late on Friday night when a Tawny Owl swept silently across a little village road, right in front of me! It was such a special moment! It came after I had had some healing. The healer did work to correct the fact that my mind was not connected to my body. He balanced me, then I saw the owl later that day!
    Karen.

  2. Love the human expression of your wise owl and the position of the moon,in your staggering painting,dear Gretchen !!! Obviously, the owl’s powerful thoughts are directly affected by the luminous face of the moon … Doda šŸ™‚ xxx

  3. I like the eyes on this one: limpid pools of secret wisdom.

  4. Very elegant and subtle work. I love the white left behind.

    • Thank you Shelley. I frequently leave the background white. 1. I dislike painting them and 2. I like to make the white part of my subject. No completely clear delination. Nothing is really separate except in our own minds. And so…..it just happens.

Leave a Reply

