White Dog Art

powder

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Zenkats on April 28, 2014 at 12:30 pm
watercolor aceo 4/2014

watercolor aceo 4/2014

There is nothing so sweet as watching a cat wash his face with his paws.

purchase this painting

  1. I don’t know how you do it Gretchen, but with just wash and line you capture so much more than just an outline of each animal you paint!
    That cat is in the process of washing, but you have not just captured a frozen moment, because I can see the life in the cat and see all of the movements made in washing.
    You paint life into your animals. Perfectly lovely! -Karen

    • Thank you. I can’t see what you see but what I do know is that I can feel the cat bathing itself. If you have ever watched this process it is unforgetable.

      On Monday, April 28, 2014, Gretchen Del Rio's Art Blog wrote:

      >

  2. I agree completely. And, another beautiful work of art. You are amazing. Wonderful cat.

  3. Well I too don’t quite know how you do your magic but for your innate spiritual connection to that which you paint. There seems a deep love and respect. I admire your work greatly! 🙂

    • I am gratified that you like the art that I do. I feel that it just comes through me mostly because the way that it happens is spontaneous. And yours has that quality that I can see even if you are not aware of it. Your work is delicious.

  4. … and nothing quite as relaxing. 🙂 Except maybe watching a baby sleep.

Leave a Reply

