White Dog Art

north wind

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Black Bears, Wild Things on April 8, 2014 at 12:36 pm
watercolor aceo 4/2014

watercolor aceo 4/2014

Bear spirit shows you that you need to center yourself and ground. It is a good thing and who better to show you than Brother Bear with his massive weight and unflappable way.

purchase this painting

  1. Beautifully painted,Gretchen ! Captivating stare effectively emphasised by the darker colours around the eyes ! It has been staring me in the face, I do find myself and balance …

  2. He’s so precious as are all your animals! Your bears hold a special meaning for me and I love him!

  3. I love your bears, Gretchen, as you know…. they speak to me through you! đŸ™‚ Pure..Love.
    Hope you are feeling well, thinking of you daily… I continue to paint as time allows, your animals are such an inspiration…. thank you for inspiring me to love watercolor. Many blessings, Bren

    • I’m so glad that you love watercolor. There are many mediums that allow self expression but the watery ones are my favorites. I’m doing much better. I have more strength after this procedure so I am enjoying not being so tired.

  4. This is neat to know. I think I visit the Bear Spirit more than any of the others. Once again, love those eyes you paint.

Leave a Reply

