White Dog Art

marganth

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Dragons on February 23, 2014 at 9:49 am
watercolor aceo 2/2014

watercolor aceo 2/2014

A particularly bedazzled dragon adorned with precious jewels. She is fond of mesmerizing all who come before her and quite adept at doing so. It is so easy to doodle a dragon because everything added enhances the dragon body. One just must stop at some point and publish. I think it must be the effect of hot dragon breath fumes that invites more and more painting.

purchase this painting

  1. I love this so much. My daughter is going to help me bid on it this afternoon because I am technologically challenged and I will see her later. The Dragon is my animal and this picture is amazing. I love all of your work so much. Maybe she will help me with the crow order as well. đŸ™‚

  2. That is a fabulous dragon! It’s good to see you in my reader today! I hope you are on the mend. Your whimsy here is wonderful!

    • Thanks. My mending is up and down depending upon the day. It’s not over but I am headed in the right direction.

      • I’m so happy to read this. I’ve thought of you often as I see our little print and just today finally received the frame and mats! I love it as does my daughter.

        Take care…

      • Please forgive me but my mind is a blank concerning a print purchased by you. I am glad you are enjoying it, however, and, if you get a moment, could you tell me which one. Thanks for your kind words and interest. It means a lot to me.

  3. I’m hoping to get your artwork. She put it in under their info because they have stuff that I don’t. So fingers crossed:) Hope you are well and happy and back with your wonderful dogs.

    • I do put my originals on Etsy and if you see a painting that you like, I can remove it (before any bids are placed) and list it on Etsy for $25. They sell very quickly on ebay where as they tend to languish on Etsy. I don’t bid on ebay myself but I seem to have accrued a following who do bid.

    • Ebay seems daunting so I’m happy your daughter is helping so you don’t have to fuss over the bidding. I have to be in a really good mood to set my mind to learning anything new on the internet. There is a feature called ‘automatic bidding’ that most of my ebay patrons use. It makes the entire process much easier and is not complicated.

  4. beguiling, bewitching, AND bedazzled! brilliant dragon – she’s definitely “dragon-ish” and yet she’s got a gentle look to her as well – I could see her starring in a children’s book đŸ™‚

  5. Such a pleasing and elaborate painting dear Gretchen !!! It depicts your well-balanced inner world and your joyful dispotition ! I’m so very glad about it !
    Cheers

  6. I love this dragon. Has it appeared in time for World Storytelling Day 2014 on the Equinox, with its focus on Dragons and Demons?

Leave a Reply

