White Dog Art

red sun

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Owls, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on January 21, 2014 at 4:05 pm
watercolor aceo 1/2014

watercolor aceo 1/2014

Snowy owl

I haven’t been around this month due to an emergency stay in the hospital for a chronic heart condition. I was there for a week  and had a procedure which unfortunately didn’t work. I’m back home resting and waiting for another procedure on January 31. This one should be successful and will make me feel much better. I’m in good spirits but my activity is very limited for right now. I have been tremendously supported by family and friends for which I am very grateful. One of my friends has my dogs for the duration. They joined her own three dogs (a five dog night) and are reportedly having a good visit. She has been vacuuming them in an attempt to keep the dropping dog hair in check. She said they both like the vacuuming. I will have to give it a try in addition to using the furminator. I miss them terribly but they are being loved by Alice. I couldn’t ask for more. I haven’t been painting but I am drawing a bit. I completed this owl before I went to the hospital. Until then…many blessings, Gretchen

  1. Oh Gretchen ! I just assumed you had the flu. I’m sorry to read your procedure wasn’t a take. Exhausting… Take good care.i shall be sending healing energies your way. The little painting was a wonderful hit, btw! I knew it would be. I wish I could have nabbed the original,it must be beautiful. xxx

  2. My dear friend. I am sending you love and healing light. I’m so happy that you are getting good care from those who love you. I’m sure you miss your dogs and I’m sure they will be delighted to come home. I hope things go smoothly and quickly on the 31st and you will be home and better than normal in no time at all. Your owl is fantastic, as are all of you drawings. You are a talented artist and everything you do is fabulous.

  3. I’m so sorry dear friend Gretchen.I noticed you haven’t been posting your wondrous paintings lately and I thought it was because of Xmas and NY holidays.Hope you will soon be better and that the second procedure will be successful.
    Your dogs might be happy with the kind lady,Alice,but deep down they can sense that something is wrong with you.Soon,it will be spring again and you will start walking them in the forest.
    The red sun above your beautiful owl will send its soft beams to warm your heart and heal everything … And all will end,and we’ll be thinking that it was just a bad dream …
    Love to you my friend !!!
    Take great care,
    Doda

  4. Be well, Gretchen. Your dogs will be waiting for you and will doubtless be thrilled to have you back with them – and what a homecoming that will be! Best wishes for your 2nd procedure – will be sending healing thoughts your way.

    And beautiful, beautiful owl!

  5. All the animal spirits gather above you to protect and heal the reader of their dreams.

    Health and strenght to you, dear Gretchen.

  6. Thinking about you and sending Light your way, my friend. When you are well, and back to your work, I would like to commission a special piece of art. Your work fills my heart with love and peace and I am grateful to you. Be well.

    • I do so appreciate your blessing. I am sure that this procedure will allow me a bit more ease in my life. Your friendship means a lot to me. I would love to create a piece of art just for you.

  7. Good luck my friend. I will be thinking of you often, over the next several days. Sending love and light. Hope you will be home and reunited with your wonderful dogs soon. Hugs

  8. I hope everything went well today and you will be feeling better “spit-spot”, Gretchen. Thank heavens for a friend like Alice!

  9. I hope everything went well and that you are feeling better already. I hope you are home, but even if you are not…I’m thinking about you wherever you are. Happy thoughts and healing light coming your way.

  10. Oh, Gretchen, I hope the procedure went well and that you are on the mend by now, at home, and have your pups back. Sending healing prayers your way. Many blessings … and the owl is sweet!

  11. Hope by now that you are on the mend!

  12. Still thinking about you and hoping you are feeling much better:)

  13. Hi Gretchen, I had not been on here either for the past month so I did not read this until just now… I hope you are doing okay and feeling better. I love this pic, it is simply beautiful. Hope you are well my friend.

Leave a Reply

