White Dog Art

golden mare

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on December 20, 2013 at 5:52 pm
watercolor aceo 12/2013

watercolor aceo 12/2013

Child of the Moon. Guardian of the sunset. Exquisitely beautiful queen, hooves beating like thunder as she leads her wild plains horses.

purchase this painting

  1. Always amazing! Always. You are wonderful…your work is beautiful and from the heart. I can’t say enough wonderful things about you.

  2. Beautiful mare and beautiful words.

  3. This is going on my Gretchen Del Rio bucket list.
    Stunning. 🙂

  4. Oh Gretchen… this has my granddaughter’s name all over it!! She adores horse, much like her grandmama… she’s a beauty. Your words are perfect for this piece.

    Happy New Year to you and yours! xxx

    • Thank you so much for your comment. Horses are very special. Well then I particularly love dogs also. And I love all the animals.

      • Yes, that is quite sure that your affinity with the animal kingdom is very strong. Otherwise your paintings wouldn’t have such clear meaning, soul. I adore them all tho horses, dogs and bears are probably my most cherished! I painted another horse that I think I’ll post tomorrow….

  5. Your words are always evocative. She carries her head with nobility.

  6. Hooves beating like a heart beat. I love the gold along with the glow of the sun. Such a bright and happy piece, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

