White Dog Art

nala

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on October 28, 2013 at 2:23 pm
watercolor aceo 10/2013

watercolor aceo 10/2013

Nala…my newest wolf friend. I met her on Saturday walking at the lake. Nala is 8 months old with a high wolf content. It looked to me like there was no dog in her. Just a beauty. She has a long muzzle with that little bump at the end which I love. She is very white and light grey but I took artist’s license here and added a lot of earth tones. She was very skittish as wolves tend to be but I was able to feed her some treats provided by her person. Her human is one of the greats….a knowledgable wolf lover and Nala is being properly socialized. She will probably always be wary but less things will frighten her because of this early childhood training. I have met some wonderful wolf people. I wish they were all like this.

 

 

  1. wow beautiful painting and i love the story behind it to well done !

  2. How touching to meet a creature like Nala. She is beautifuly dressed in Earth’s colours.

    • The ground is now covered with the leaves of autumn. My painted Nala would disappear into the colors of the leaves.

      • How beautiful, her coat is Nature’s patterns. This reminds me of a Red Fox I photographed recently, blending into the foliage colours. He became One …

      • I think it’s time to paint another fox. It would seem, Carmen, that you are my muse.

      • I am honoured and humbled, thank you Gretchen. Your spiritual art is a reminder of gently treading on our fragile planet. I just happened this morning to share a story, as a comment in my latest post, about a Red Fox we helped time ago. What a beautiful circle …

  3. That’s beautiful Gretchen. How amazing to meet such a beautiful creature and carer.
    I’ve never had the privilege of seeing a real-life wolf. Where do you live?

    • I live in the San Bernardino mountains and national forest. The pace is slow and open hearted. A great place for art and wolves and those who love both. I am very fortunate to wake up here each day.

  4. A beauty with the look of her huntress cousins! I’m glad she is with the right person.

Leave a Reply

