White Dog Art

sun worshiper

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on October 11, 2013 at 1:45 pm
watercolor aceo 10/2013

watercolor aceo 10/2013

It turned very cold here in the mountains and we had a bit of snow. So I am worshiping the sun now. Just have to have the warmth on my face.

 

  1. Ahhh….I know what you mean! What a lovely painted pony! I can picture her in her winter coat, relishing an autumn sun.

    • All shaggy and thick. I just cut my hair to about 1 1/2″. It’s hats for me til my winter coat grows back in. I’m just like a pony that has shed in the spring and has been dropped back onto the snowy plain of winter.

  2. she’s very sweet with her little smile. I love your animals and the personalities they seem to exude. đŸ™‚

  3. In the middle of Indiana we are having cool mornings and warm afternoons. It is absolutely lovely right now and like this beautiful creature I am worshipping the sun. I walk thye dogs at the State Park every morning and that hour spent enjoying the natural world helps keep me grounded.

    • I can relate, Linda. I walk my dogs before 9am and again in the afternoon. The afternoon walk is the long one. By that time I am in need of the rejuvenation that nature gives and my dogs are definitely bored and figitey. We are soaking the sun before it turns icy.

  4. Stay warm, beautiful you of the sweetest smile.

  5. So pretty!

Leave a Reply

