White Dog Art

snow bird

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Ice Bears, Wild Things on September 26, 2013 at 5:53 pm
watercolor aceo 9/2013

watercolor aceo 9/2013

Wish upon a purple star.

purchase this painting

  1. Adorable! I love the pastels!

  2. Sweet. This fellow looks like he has a sense of humor.

  3. So beautiful, gentle and sweet. Just lovely.

    • I am pleased that you have enjoyed this bear. I think that ice bears are such characters. Actually…come to think of it….I would say that I see that in all animals. They are truly a delight to watch.

  4. May the Purple Star grant your wish, sweet Bear. Mine would be your home to be an Ice Palace forever cold.

    • Thank you and ….yes…..the warmer temperatures gravely threaten these magnificent animals. They are losing their food supply. The toe bone is connected to the finger bone is it not.

  5. Why the title? Love the painting ~amy

    • Thank you, Amy. ‘Snow bird’ just popped up in my head. No reason for it. The titles most often appear spontaneously as do the images.
      I have the habit of not questioning or analyzing these little gifts. It’s more fun this way and no effort.

      • That is amazing really. the titles of my photographs that i post or paintings i’ve bothered to name come to me spontaneously as well. it is as though their is someone behind me that planted that title on me. Cool that the same happens to another, while not on medication 🙂
        ~amy

      • It’s such a hit is it not?

      • absolutely. an unknown is a powerful thing to tap into. ~amy

  6. So believeable I think he could turn his head at any moment, Gretchen. He does look lost in thought. Wishing is hard business.

Leave a Reply

