White Dog Art

dreamer

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Dharma Dogs on September 13, 2013 at 8:05 pm
watercolor aceo 9/2013

watercolor aceo 9/2013

I did a quick sketch on a post it note of my Queensland Maus. She was lounging in bed not yet ready to greet the morning.

 

  1. I love the blue eye. he’s so sweet. and so sleepy. 🙂

  2. love, so beautiful! You have such a talent.

  3. Those sleepy eyes are so tender. Lovely colours, she is a pretty lady.

  4. The perspective in this places the viewer in the moment and I like that. The pads of the paw, “priceless”! 🙂

  5. Thank you Leslie. I do so love paws and claws belonging to all species. They just seem so intimate.

  6. I love the perspective, too, and the sense of reluctance to rouse–I can relate!

  7. Both my dogs are nine so rise and shine is not so imperative as with younger dogs.

  8. She has the right idea.

    • Yes. I am in the habit of perusing emails in bed and early in the morning. I have a large mug of black tea with cream, sugar and spices with me and Maus snuggled next to me. I give her intermittant scratchies and she is content until I get up. Both of us like to linger in the comfort of down quilts.

  9. Reblogged this on 2me4art and commented:
    I love this painting & I want to look at it when ever i am on my blog… This artist rocks.

Leave a Reply

