White Dog Art

mystic raven

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Ravens and Crows, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on August 26, 2013 at 2:48 pm
watercolor aceo 8/2013

watercolor aceo 8/2013

The white Raven….spirit bird calls together the conclave to discuss the perilous condition of our Mother the Earth.

purchase this painting

  1. well now you knew I’d have to come along and see this one 🙂 beautiful!

    • Thanks. Such strong birds they are and so very intelligent. I watched a baby raven named Poe wait for food on my friend’s deck. She feeds them peanut butter sandwiches every night. They follow her around town. Just like the crows.

      • I love that! the neighbors already give me looks – if I start making peanut butter sandwiches for the crows I’m afraid they’ll call the men in white coats! one of these days I’ll post about the crow my neighbors had when I was a kid… he got spaghetti and scrambled eggs!

  2. love the blue you used behind his head. love this image… well, i love ALL your images! 🙂

  3. May White Raven Spirit guide all the wise and ancient spirits in the conclave to restore and protect the fragile web of our shared Earth. Beautiful representation.

    In my blog About Raven, I feature amply the White Raven of British Columbia, Canada. They have an unusual and striking beauty. When I saw your precious White Raven, I felt an atemporal continuity. How beautiful.

  4. We are all concerned. She’s a beautiful, looks forceful AND wise. Lovely and original, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

