White Dog Art

Spirit Bear

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 15, 2013 at 3:13 pm

This is a wonderful tribute to the Spirit Bear by Carmen from ‘For a Better Earth.’ I was moved the create another spirit bear painting.

watercolor aceo 8/2013

watercolor aceo 8/2013

purchase this painting

 

  1. Very touching tribute, Gretchen, thank you. This is a very sweet and lovely portrait. Beautiful coat and that glint in those ancient eyes …

    • Well Carmen….this was my first reblog. Up until now I have included a link to another post. I think that I will go back to that method. I should have read some instructions first but that was too much trouble. I see now that I can only add a comment along with the reblog and it was my intention to include the painting. A learning experience. I will now list the bear painting.

  2. Wonderful! He has such a benign intensity, the bearness of Bear! Thank you for sharing Carmen’s post. I watched both videos–love the second one, because this is pretty much how I wake up every morning. My grandmother must’ve left me at least that much of her bear-power. 🙂

  3. This is a wonderful post. Love your painting and appreciate the intro to a new and very fine site. Thanks, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

