White Dog Art

moon study

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 9, 2013 at 2:32 pm
watercolor aceo c8/2013

watercolor aceo c8/2013

I was walking my dogs. It always starts out this way. I noticed a coyote perhaps a 100 yards up the road. I didn’t want the dogs to chase the coyote and since they were occupied in the brush I made silent shooing motions toward the coyote in hopes that it would run away. On the contrary it turned to face me full on and just studied me for what seemed an eternity. Luckily it went on its way before Buddha and Maus saw it. I wonder what this is all about. Is the coyote just naturally curious? Of course it is. But there was no fear. This experience of being studied and followed by coyotes continues for me. So coyote is in my life. Very interesting. It is very intimate. An awesome experience for me.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              purchase this painting

 
  1. So intelligent and tender! I can see why you would be captivated…

  2. Awesome indeed.
    Love the glasses! 🙂

  3. A special story and wonderful painting, Gretchen. Love the glasses too.

  4. 🙂 fantastic that Coyote has shown himself to you this way – I wonder what message he’ll bring?

  5. Yes, when they stop and stare at you like that it is profound, unnerving, otherworldly. They have wisdom, and they have something to say. Love the spectacles!

    • I know that many consider them pests, but to me they are so interesting. Luckily, here on the mountain, they are not harmed. In fact they are fed in the winter.

      • Well, I consider many people pests :-), but in point of fact, no one is a pest, so I agree with you. We are all here to serve our own unique purpose, ecologically and otherwise.

  6. The glasses are such a nice touch.. good job!

  7. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. You captured that moment and shared the connection through this painting, Gretchen.

  8. A great deep thinker effectively communicating its wisdom.Amazing harmony in details,also.
    It’s beautiful,Gretchen !

Leave a Reply

