White Dog Art

wonderful bear

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 5, 2013 at 12:36 pm
watercolor aceo 8/2013

watercolor aceo 8/2013

Buddha went into the woods this morning with Maus following close on his heels. I could hear his bark. Maus came back but I kept hearing crashing in the underbrush. Then Buddha came running out of the woods and headed for home. I called him and he came obviously very frightened and full of foxtails. I think that he had a close encounter with Brer Bear. I hope that he learned a lesson.

  1. nothing quite like learning first-hand about bears – glad your furbabies came home safe and sound! gorgeous watercolor too 🙂

  2. He’s looking down over his shoulder as if he were thinking, “hmmm….and who might this be yipping at my ankles?” (I imagine him sounding like the actor in the Allstate commercials with the astonishing basso. :-)) There’s something really striking to me about the composition. It’s lovely! Hopefully Buddha will be more Buddha-like next time the urge to chase strikes. Sorry for him (and you) about the foxtails; they’re a pain.

    • Thanks for your comment, Camilla. They love the chase…especially Buddha since he is the stronger. I would like to think that, whatever his experience, he will recall that it was scary.

  3. Beautiful bear, Gretchen. And I’m glad your dogs are okay.

Leave a Reply

