White Dog Art

ghost dancer

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on July 4, 2013 at 1:17 pm
watercolor aceo 7/2013

watercolor aceo 7/2013

Brother come stand beside me. Mother is waiting.
 
ps….the ants are gone except for one scout today. I let him crawl around on the table and told him not to bring his brothers.
 

 

 

  1. Ding Dong! The ants are gone!!

    And….I love this one! 🙂

  2. gorgeous!

    ugh – ants… for some reason I’ve never had a problem with them in Seattle, but I sure remember them in Wisconsin getting into the house

    • The ants were just something that I had to work around in the kitchen. I’m not into poisoning the nest. But crawling over my wet art was very invasive. The talking worked.

  3. Good ants. Beautiful horse.

  4. Beautiful!!! ~Sophia

  5. Absolutely stunning….

  6. Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.

  7. This is so beautiful! The sense of movement, of prancing and head-shaking…and the feathers (of the great horned owl?)! Breathtaking!

    Her sisters, actually 🙂 …all ants are female except for the drones whose purpose is to breed with the queens. I’m not sure, but I believe that the worker ants do something involving the feeding and/or care of the larvae that determines their sex when they become adults. Someone else might clarify this….They really are fascinating. And I’m glad they are being amenable!

  8. There is something magical about the horse. Ghost Dancer, a perfect name. Beautiful, Gretchen.

  9. Thank you. A horse of the mysteries.

Leave a Reply

