White Dog Art

hummer time

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on July 3, 2013 at 8:22 pm
watercolor aceo 7/3/2012

watercolor aceo 7/3/2012

I was sitting on my deck beneath the dogwood trees this morning. I looked up into the trees and noticed a fluttering leaf way up in the top on a bare branch. I watched it for awhile and noticed that it was not a leaf but a tiny humming bird.
 

 

  1. You always make me feel like going for a painting course! Well done my friend! 🙂

  2. What a delight! 🙂

  3. What a lovely little fellow! Great how you’ve caught the multicolored sparkly plumage of the bird.

  4. Actually the hummer that inspired this painting was far up in the top of the dogwood tree. There was no color and I really thought he was a leaf. I don’t know why I kept watching what I thought was a leaf but it turned into a tiny bird gem. I thought to add some festive colors.

  5. Darling! You do portray their iridescence well (even if it’s constructed from memory/imagination). These little guys have been visiting a fuschia near my window lately. They are boldly curious and hover to look in.

Leave a Reply

