White Dog Art

summer sun

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on July 1, 2013 at 12:17 pm
watercolor aceo 7/2013

watercolor aceo 7/2013

I took the dogs to the Lake at 7am today due to the extreme heat that we have been having here in southern California. There was friend Heron wading around amongst the fishermen attempting to catch his share of the lake trout. Always nice to see him.
 

 

  1. Such a beautiful piece, a gorgeous composition….

  2. Beautiful! I hope your dogs had a good swim!

  3. Beautifully serene!

    • These wading birds are so serene. They must be calm and quiet to catch dinner. I love them and they don’t mind me watching as long as I don’t get too close. Sometimes the dogs will rush the crane and my viewing comes to an end with the crescendo of flapping wings taking to flight.

  4. Beautiful, Gretchen. I agree with Delft, so serene.

  5. Thank you. I love watching these birds. They are really still so much of the time. Barely moving until they have the need. Then it’s quick, quick.

Leave a Reply

