White Dog Art

fox medicine

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on June 24, 2013 at 7:34 pm
watercolor aceo 6/2013

watercolor aceo 6/2013

Fox has the ability to be in plain sight but not be seen. I had a friend years ago who cultivated this attribute.  He would simply disappear into a crowd of people and then suddenly you could see him sitting by himself in the middle of everyone and no one was aware of his presence.

purchase this painting

  1. You’ve captured him so beautifully. I always am amazed at your work, the work reads big yet I know they’re actually quite small. I don’t know how you do it! They’re little masterpieces! 😉

  2. I agree with Linda! It blows my mind. I picture every one of them hanging over an imaginary (normal-sized!) fireplace, yet each could fit in a doll’s house. I’d go blind trying this at home! 🙂 And I love this fox! He’s stunning! Those eyes…always the eyes….Fox is in the air today. A friend sent me a video in which we see a fox kit with its head stuck in a jar deliberately approach a group of men for help (and they do). I love the story about your friend, too. So many people try so hard to be noticed, but to be UN-noticed strikes me as the greater feat. A gift of the Fox-Spirit!

  3. What a beautiful image…. Fox is one of my favorite critters by far. You’ve captured her BEAUTIFULLY. I’m bookmarking this girl. 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for your words of appreciation to fox.

Leave a Reply

