White Dog Art

end of the rainbow

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on May 28, 2013 at 2:38 pm
watercolor aceo 5/2013

watercolor aceo 5/2013

This is where all the unicorns live.

purchase this painting

  1. Love this. The sweet eye and hint of a smile.

  2. Gretchen, I would really like to order this print or original (?) without using Ebay. If this is possible, can you tell me more regarding price, shipping, size, etc.?

    • I can remove the aceo painting from ebay and list it on Etsy as long as there are no bids placed on it. the price on Etsy would be $25. No shipping fee. I can also list it on my website for prints on demand. I can do a 5 x 7 – $22, or 8 x 10 – $32. There are shipping fees from artspan with the PODs.

      • Is 8×10 your largest available print?

      • Yes. Because the original is so small I can’t guarantee the resolution for a larger print.

      • Gretchen, I would like the 8×10. I live in Canada, so if you could suggest the best way to order it as far as shipping fees, etc. Thanks.

      • The print is shipped by the printer working with artspan so I have no say in the matter. When I personally ship paintings to Canada it costs just slightly more than to the US. I keep my shiipping to the minumum cost but artspan’s printer would charge handling. It is a great service to be able to print on demand and until I find a better way in terms of charges to my customers this is it. i will list the unicorn on my website and send you the link…….tomorrow. Thanks so much. Blessings, Gretchen

      • Gretchen, my husband works in the U.S. so I could have it shipped there. Sorry, I didn’t think of that earlier. I will go ahead and order from your website if that’s ok.

      • So glad. That will be less shipping cost. You did get the link that I sent? It’s for the unicorn listing. My best and contact if you have any trouble ordering. Gretchen

      • Not sure about link but I went to your website and I am following the ordering process there. Is that correct?

      • I sent a link to the painting so that you wouldn’t have to search for it. I sent it to your email address. However, if you are in the process of ordering, it would seem that you are having no difficulty.

  3. I love Unicorns. I first fell in love with them at the Cloisters in Manhattan. They are part of the Metropolitan Museum of Art. There are tapistries.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Hunt_of_the_Unicorn

    You may already be familiar with them.
    Yours is lighter and freer. Lovely! 🙂

  4. What a handsome face! There’s an underlying power in the midst of the whimsy. I like that. In my childhood imagination unicorns were formidable beasts, unlike the big-eyed, glittery cartoons that were more common images.

  5. This is so beautiful, Gretchen. 🙂

  6. Just wonderful! I adore unicorns and all they represent… Really a lovely painting. This reminds me to go that lion painting of yours I wanted awhile back, too! 🙂

  7. unicorns = happiness 🙂

  8. Your beautiful print arrived today! Thanks so much. I am excited to give it to my mom (who loves unicorns) for her birthday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

