White Dog Art

phoenix

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on April 12, 2013 at 3:18 pm
watercolor aceo 4/2013

watercolor aceo 4/2013

Every moment holds a new beginning.

purchase this painting

  1. Phoenix is my kind of bird. This is the best one ever.

    Gretchen, thank you for your kind comment on “Bardo” … I’ve always had the sense that you are a like-minded spirit.

    Be well …

  2. What a gentle phoenix, Gretchen. The fire makes me think of the wings of a butterfly, a flower, not a destroying force. Beautiful.

  3. BEAUTIFUL image and reminder…. The phoenix is one of my all-time favorite creatures!!

  4. Gretchen, I wonder if I could use this to illustrate the poem I have to go up tomorrow at 12:01 a.m. PST. All links, copyright, and credit as appropriate. I’ll check back here for your response or email me at jamiededes@gmail.com. Thanks in advance for your consideration of this! I love, love, love this. 🙂

  5. […] Watercolor Phoenix by Gretchen Del Rio […]

  6. […] Watercolor Phoenix by (c) Gretchen Del Rio […]

Leave a Reply

