White Dog Art

simone le grand

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Zenkats on March 18, 2013 at 12:57 pm
watercolor aceo 3/2013

watercolor aceo 3/2013

That’s a WHOLE LOT OF MOUSIES that Simone has downed. Probably the supplement wet food is the culprit because I doubt that her mousing days are still productive.

purchase this painting

  1. Love the background pattern and the plump little kitty.

  2. I am mad for the beauty of this cat: Simone! Love that she had her hunting days and now she is living the life – a supplement of wet food! You captured “cat essence” so beautifully! I will revisit this lovely image.
    Elephant

  3. … le grand indeed! Lovely. See how she hugs herself to herself, sated and plump. I love her.

  4. I like the eye’s detail of the cat! 🙂

    • I almost chose an open eye pose but, in the end, thought a cat of her size would most likely be sleeping soundly on her fancy pillow. After all, she has earned the rest after all those years of keeping the house free of critters.

      • I think you made a correct decision, a open eyes with this kind of posture don’t blend at all!
        I can’t tell you why I love this painting, just love it! Thanks for your talent! 🙂

      • Maybe just one eye cracked? They do this……the cats……even fat cats who have grown beyond caring what crosses in front of them. They are never asleep in the same way that we are. I like this cat also. Thanks.

  5. What a great name for a great cat!

  6. Simone is adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

