White Dog Art

softly

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on February 26, 2013 at 2:46 pm
watercolor aceo 2/2013

watercolor aceo 2/2013

Mother nature is so kind as to have designed the animals and the forest with the means to elude detection. My dogs bark furiously at wild things in the forest behind my cottage and I can see nothing.

purchase this painting

  1. This is beautiful! It’s everything I love about your work–the expressiveness, the implicit forms, the spirit of the animal captured in a moment of time….awesome!

  2. I was just marveling about this with my Grandchildren, recently. We had picked up a children’s book at a used book store that was all about a child’s walk to school and seeing animals hidden in the things around her. Kind of similar; I talked to them about how some animals blend with the landscape around them. This painting is so pleasing and there’s that wonderful expression on this face, too!

    • Thank you Leslie. I was fortunate to have grown up close to nature and I learned to have a certain wonder about the wild. So nice that you shared this part of nature with your grandchildren. I am sure that they will treasure that time spent with you.

  3. So lovable Gretchen. Like a sleeping kitten.

Leave a Reply

