White Dog Art

snow

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on February 23, 2013 at 12:29 pm
watercolor aceo 2/2013

watercolor aceo 2/2013

Winter is hardship for the wild. The coyotes have been like fleas in the area where I live. They are hungry. So I keep Buddha on a leash for walks because the coyotes will run him into the woods where he will become a meal. I don’t think so. I’ve rescued 3 dogs in the past 24 hours. Two pits whose owner I was able to find. A Chihuahua who sat looking at my house for hours. I finally went out and brought her inside realizing that no one was going to claim her. Probably the owner ‘dumped’ her. So calous. She would have no chance of surviving the night.

purchase this painting

 

 
  1. And will you add the chihuahua to your pack? My father acquired two Irish Wolfhounds this way, puppies, barely weaned, dumped in his back yard in three feet of snow. At least your new one is tiny! 🙂 I love the painting, and your expression of the impartial cycles of life. Everyone needs to eat.

  2. I am trying to locate the owner. The phone on the tags doesn’t work. The owners posted a lost dog notice on a mountain web site asking to please call but failed to leave their number. The dog is very smart. I have posted a found dog notice, but no response. I am running out of ideas and will begin posting dog needs home by week end. She is a great dog but two big dogs is my limit. Two sets of eyes staring holes in me anticipating the next fun thing is enough. Yes…..my dogs are pampered.

  3. Ha! Yes, I can imagine! I work with dogs for a living…intense beings! I’m sure you will find her a good home!

  4. You have such a big heart, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

