White Dog Art

journey home

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Things with Feathers, Two Spirits on February 1, 2013 at 1:12 pm

'JOURNEY HOME' 1000watercolor aceo 1/2013

This painting is multifaceted for me. I started to paint with no intention and the images that came into being formed a trail…a story. The swan seems to be a benevolent guide for the woman. Taking her home. The tail feathers in the back seemed to say ice bergs. Ocean and land. Riding on the back of the swan with an arm around the bird spirit’s neck.

 

  1. I like the words you wrote with it just as much as the painting. They make me think of home as in ‘the world is our home’ and we all live there together.

  2. Yes and thank you for your comment. It gives me another look at the painting.

  3. I like that you started this with nothing in mind…letting the painting speak itself.

  4. I would say that the majority of what I paint has a life of its own. It is so freeing to let it have it’s own way and that way I don’t have to take responsibility.

Leave a Reply

