White Dog Art

the wild

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Two Spirits, Wolves on January 10, 2013 at 5:24 pm
watercolor aceo 1/2013

watercolor aceo 1/2013

Homage pay to the goddess mother earth. Be free, live in harmony children.

 

  1. Really a wonderful and beautiful homage….

  2. I love this for so many reasons! The woman seems timeless, ageless, raceless, the personification of the Mother. She has a look of sort of wry concentration as she appears to breathe life into the wolf’s hunter-intensity, as if she is his attendant spirit. Funny how I can’t fathom that these are all so tiny! In my mind’s eye, I see them all over a fireplace mantel!

  3. I love the empty spaces left side for example starts and stops fluidly, beautifully suggesting
    Wild’s ears, head and fur. The paw is so delicate and I guess that is the word I would use
    to describe the beauty of Wild. He/She is quietly there and not there, the female face looking on knows the tenderness of Wild and has no fear or is rather a part of Wild.
    I love this!

Leave a Reply

